Woodthorpe Primary School

Welcome toWoodthorpe Primary School

South Bank MAT

South Bank Multi Academy Trust

The mission of the South Bank Multi Academy Trust (SBMAT) is to provide an excellent education to the community in which the schools are set. The MAT believe schools should have autonomy to set their own direction as long as their outcomes are good, they meet parental expectations and they provide good value for money. However, along with earned autonomy the trust value the challenge and support that collaboration between academies and schools brings and our Headteacher Group and our Board provides these.

The Trust was established in the south of the City of York on 1 April 2016. The Multi Academy Trust initially comprised of Knavesmire Primary School, Scarcroft Primary School and Millthorpe Secondary School with Woodthorpe Primary joining the trust on the 1st October 2017.

South Bank Academy Trust
Woodthorpe Primary School
Summerfield Road
York YO24 2RU

01904 553760

Please find below a list of current schools within the South Bank MAT


Knavesmire Primary School

Scarcroft Primary School

Millthorpe School

York High School

Carr Junior School